Overruled


I Know Kung Fu
February 9, 2009, 9:45 pm
Filed under: Ian | Tags:

I spent the last year clerking for a federal judge, which is slightly more fun than being a race car driver who solves crimes.  Unfortunately, it also involved a lot of 11, 12 or 13 hour work days, so I didn’t do much but read briefs and draft documents all year long.  When I was finished with the clerkship, I promised myself I would learn one new skill that had exactly nothing to do with the fact that I am a lawyer as a reward.

So I’m pretty excited that I just earned my blue belt in kung fu today, which means I get to learn how to use nunchucks!  Maybe for my next job, I’ll be a ninja federal law clerk who solves crimes.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good for you. At age 55 I started studying tae kwon do. Now at age 60 I got my second dan. It keeps me limber (well, more limber than I was) and active. Keep it up.

Comment by Spencer Neal




Leave a Reply

